ABG General Election counting update

A TOTAL of thirteen declarations have already been made for various constituency seats in the Bougainville House of Representatives. These include three in North Region, five in Central Region and five in South Region.

The newly-elected constituency members from North Region in the Third House include David Braun Vatavi (Taonita Tinputz), Robert Chika Tulsa (Haku) and Fidelis Semoso (Tsitalato).

In the Central Region, the new members are Rodney Osioco (Kokoda), Dominic Itta (Kongara), Simon Dasiona (South Nasioi), Clarence Dency (Eivo/Torau) and Robin Wilson (Terra).

The member-elects from South Region include Steven Suako (Torokina), Dennis Alexman Lokonai (Bolave), Christopher Kena (Lato), William Silamai (Baba) and Albert Punghau (Motuna/Huyono/Tokunutui).

Meanwhile, counting is still progressing in the three regional counting centres in Bougainville.

In the North Region, counting is now into the exclusive stages for Taonita Teop constituency.

After this, counting will proceed with ballots from Teua constituency.

In the Central Region, counting is now into Rau constituency, before moving to Ioro constituency.

In the South Region, counting is still progressing in the Kopii and Ramu constituencies of Siwai District.