Manu announces ABG By-Election officials

BOUGAINVILLE Electoral Commissioner Mr George Manu has officially announced the Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the upcoming by-elections for three vacant constituency seats of Halia, Taonita Teop and Kongara in the Bougainville House of Representatives.

The RO is Mr Ian Job and AROs are Lawrence Sabin (Halia), Rodney Rasin (Taonita Teop) and Denise Palipal (Kongara). 

While making the announcement on Friday last week, Mr Manu said these officials have wide range of election experiences thus will enable them to effectively perform their respective roles and responsibilities. 

“These election officials have a wealth of experiences in the field of elections and I am positive that they will be able to use their experiences to deliver free, fair, safe, democratic and inclusive by-elections,” said Mr Manu.

Mr Job who is also the manager in-charge of election operations at the Office of Bougainville Electoral Commissioner (OBEC), is no newcomer to the roles and responsibilities of this position as he has also been appointed to perform similar duties in past elections held in Bougainville.